A writing prompt from the prophecy of Isaiah:

“When a spirit from on high is poured out on us,
then justice will dwell in the wilderness and
righteousness abide in the fruitful field.”
(adapted from Isaiah 32:15-16)

Behind the hedge and through the gate I go.

Stepping through into another world, just the other side of home and cultivated garden.
Adventures in the wilderness unfold.
I create the words and action.
The blackberry, hawthorn and elderberry play their part in transforming the scene.
Undergrowth embraces and frames the story of being set free.
May the wild Spirit, bold and playful, continue to beckon me into new adventures of trust and love.
Amen.

(Also posted at http://rachelhackenberg.com/blog/)

Wildness in Kidlington brings memories of the 'Top Field' behind the garden where I grew up.

Wildness in Kidlington brings memories of the ‘Top Field’ behind the garden where I grew up.

