Consider Job 10:9-12 (NRSV):

“Remember that you fashioned me like clay; and will you
turn me into ashes again? Did you not pour me out like milk and
curdle me like cheese? You clothed me with skin and flesh, and knit me
together with bones and sinews. You have granted me life and
steadfast love, and your care has preserved my spirit.”

For the hands-on practicality of the potter:
thanks be to God.
For the heart-warming skills of the fire-builder:
thanks be to God.
For the hunger satisfying work of the cheese-maker (and the smile of association from Monty Python!):
thanks be to God.
For the timely, careful crafting of the knitter:
thanks be to God.
For all the joys and sorrows that we are created from:
thanks be to God.

Wealden-20111105-00539

(photo of kiln in the grounds of Emerson College, Sussex, taken Nov 2011)

